Tag trio with white faux stitching

The sentiment is from a stamp set which was free with a magazine, but I can’t remember which one. I cut it out with an X-Cut die and then coloured the outside of the shape with Peach Promarker but left the flower centre white.

The tags are Sizzix nesting dies – I bought them in error thinking the biggest size was the Tim Holtz tag but it wasn’t lol. I cut three tags from patterned paper and then three of the next size up from textured card. I stuck the patterned paper to the card tags with double-sided tape and then added washi tape and some faux stitches with a white marker (Pentel). I lined up the tags with a ruler and stuck them to the card blank with double-sided tape. I usually shy away from straight lines as I find it too fiddly to get things accurate. I added faux stitches to the sentiment as well. The sentiment is fixed with sticky pads so it is slightly raised.

2 thoughts on “Tag trio with white faux stitching

Leave a Reply

